Laurel L. Russwurm's Free Culture Blog

a writer, the copyfight and internet freedom

We’re Off To See The Buskers

leave a comment »

Since I’ve been spending so much time trying to raise Canadian awareness of UBB on stopusagebasedbilling.wordpress.com (my other blog), this blog, >my real blog< here has been suffering from neglect.

Actually so am I.

So I badly needed to get away from the computer. On my niece’s advice we decided to take a break and pop over to see our very first Waterloo Busker Carnival.

We did go, and it WAS great. (Smart niece I have.) So I thought I’d share a few photos with you.

Waterloo Busker Carnival

This is actually the 21st Annual Busker Carnival.

The Flash

We’ve lived near Waterloo for nearly a decade and yet this is the forst time that we actually attended it.

Majake

Duke Dreamer

Aerial Angels

Aerial Angels

Aerial Angels

Byron Bertram, Vancouver BC Canada

In fact, we enjoyed it so much that we’re going back again today!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,449 other followers