Laurel L. Russwurm's Free Culture Blog

a writer, the copyfight and internet freedom

ACTA is…

with 4 comments

I have written a lot about ACTA mostly in my other blogs. But this little film distills it’s into an easily digestible morsel which beautifully explains what the fuss is all about.

It’s important to spread the word.

The world wears Mouse ears and reads ACTA attacks Internet is the La Quadrature Du Net ACTA Logo

ACTA Stop the Kraken

For free software users I’ve loaded the highest quality
ogv version I could get here

along with a smaller version here.

And this is the transcript of the text from the film.

Or you can watch it on YouTube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qlFyoEKV0dE

[Thanks Wayne & ppi!]



OGG transfers via TinyOGG
Released under a Creative Commons
Attribution Non-Commercial Share-Alike License (CC by-nc-sa)
Credits:
Video & Audio: Anonymous
Music by Wasaru – New Andromeda Theory



Written by Laurel L. Russwurm

September 21, 2010 at 12:31 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is scary stuff. We are turning into a police state. I’d hate to be a cop bustin down doors to arrest people who don’t believe they have done anything wrong . Cops come to my door they better be packin some serious heat cause il stand up for what I believe in , even if I have to dig a few holes in my backyard .

    Jester

    October 29, 2011 at 5:40 pm

  2. […] An excellent film that explains ACTA can be found at Stop ACTA – Stop the Kraken (Ogg versions/transcript available via my personal blog) […]

  3. […] [note: if you don't know what the fuss is about, a lovely short film explains concisely here.] […]

  4. […] ACTA is… I have written a lot about ACTA mostly in my other blogs. But this little film distills it’s into an easily digestible morsel which beautifully explains what the fuss is all about. […]


Leave a Reply

