Laurel L. Russwurm's Free Culture Blog

a writer, the copyfight and internet freedom

Thanksgiving

leave a comment »

I am thankful I have a wonderful, extraordinary, creative family. With a large enough pool of siblings you can usually find at least one you’re able to get along with. 😀

I am thankful I’ve finished my 2009 NaNoWriMo 2010 novel, Inconstant Moon, which I plan to self publish before participating in my second NaNoWriMo this year.

I am thankful I have a supportive husband and son. My son will be participating in NaNoWriMo this year with me. My husband is toying with the idea of giving it a try, too, but as our brilliant progeny has pointed out, if Dad does NaNoWriMo too, who will cook?

Today I will be the one doing the cooking. I’m about to go downstairs and make stuffing from mushrooms, onions, garlic, carrots, bread and bacon for the roast chicken we will eat for dinner tonight. It’s a lot of work, but there will be a lot of great leftovers, which I will be thankful for too. Have a good one.

Written by Laurel L. Russwurm

October 11, 2010 at 12:19 pm

Leave a Reply

