Laurel L. Russwurm's Free Culture Blog

a writer, the copyfight and internet freedom

a wee update

leave a comment »

‘Tis the new year… I don’t do “New Years Resolutions.” A commitment to change can be undertaken anytime. It was October when I quit smoking a few years back. Had I waited for the New Year I might not have been in the right mindset. (Still not smoking… woo hoo… just chain chewing Grape Bubblicious)

This is a tiny update: I have a zillion things to talk about; the more I blog the more there is apparently. But it will have to wait. Look forward to future articles about copyright, culture, and writing. I’m working on the final edit of Inconstant Moon.

In the meantime, this is the cover that I’d like to see on the published version of “Inconstant Moon” because the author photo is my favorite of the photographs taken at the author photo shoot. But everyone tells me it’s too far from the norm; for a first effort the consensus seems to be to make my debut novel look like a “real” book.

The “Inconstant Moon” cover won’t look like this:

Off center angled author photo on the back flap

Well. >I< like it.

Maybe next time.😀

Back soon,
laurel

Written by Laurel L. Russwurm

January 7, 2011 at 1:11 pm

Leave a Reply

