Laurel L. Russwurm's Free Culture Blog

a writer, the copyfight and internet freedom

updating

leave a comment »

I just updated my Writer Page on my personal website. One of the cool things about the Internet is that things can stay online (presumably) forever.

The page referred to is a static page, and is actually where I keep my online curriculum vitae.

The top bit isn’t a web blog, it’s supposed to be a snapshot update of where I am.

I’m still working on eBook formatting for Inconstant Moon.

I know, I know, what’s taking so long?

Well, besides all the other distractions, I’m trying to work out how to do this using XHTML via Sigil. It may not work. But if at all possible, I want to do it right. Don’t worry, I’ll blog it in my Libreleft self publishing blog so it won’t take this bloody long for you.

Of course, there’s also copyright in the air (our friends in Ottawa are contemplating passing the incredibly bad for Canadian culture — not to mention incredibly bad for Canadians — Bill C-11.

And I’ve not been getting much sleep, since I need to get my ducks in a row by the first of November for NaNoWriMo. And I haven’t even decided on the ducks.

So why mess with the web page? It was really outdated, and messing with web pages is yet another wonderful way to procrastinate. Of course I had to fiddle with the NaNoWriMo badge too. 🙂

I’m about to head out to Planet Bean to not only stock up on Fair Trade Coffee, but to actually sit down in their little cafe and enjoy one made by one of their baristas for the first time. Of course, it will have to be decaffeinated at this time of day…

Written by Laurel L. Russwurm

October 22, 2011 at 4:22 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

