Laurel L. Russwurm's Free Culture Blog

a writer, the copyfight and internet freedom

NaNoWriMo 2011⇒ I’m In

with 13 comments

Right now I am less ready for NaNoWriMo than even I was for my first time. There have been too many things going on to get properly ready, and there will be too much I have to do through the month. I’m not entirely finished with “Inconstant Moon” (NaNoWriMo 2009) nor is the first draft of “The Girl In The Blue Flame Cafe” (NaNoWriMo 2010) finished so I can get it out to beta readers.

The badge looks rather like a 50's postcard mounted on a stamp that reads: Greetings From NaNoWriMo stamp

I will not have time to blog about NaNo, so don’t look for a NaNoWriMo diary from me this year. If I blog about any non-novelling pursuit it will be copyright, since “Bill C-11: The Copyright Modernization Act” is in the works.

I haven’t even decided which story I’m going to tackle this time, although I’d better pass on the historical novel this time around, since historicals don’t fly right without good solid research, and there simply hasn’t been time. Maybe next year. I’ll be lucky to get the 50,000 words in this time.

But November 2011 begins in a matter of minutes.

Which means it’s between mind bending thriller or murder mystery. Well, Blue Flame is more thriller, so I think murder mystery. Yes. Murder mystery. So I’d better get ready so I can start crafting a murder come midnight. Better grab a beverage. Woody’s I think.

Hah. This is more fun than New Years.🙂

Written by Laurel L. Russwurm

October 31, 2011 at 11:03 pm

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] NaNoWriMo 2011⇒ I’m In (laurelrusswurm.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] NaNoWriMo 2011⇒ I’m In (laurelrusswurm.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] NaNoWriMo 2011⇒ I’m In (laurelrusswurm.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] NaNoWriMo 2011⇒ I’m In (laurelrusswurm.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] NaNoWriMo 2011⇒ I’m In (laurelrusswurm.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] NaNoWriMo 2011⇒ I’m In (laurelrusswurm.wordpress.com) […]

  7. You know you have a problem with your Word Press install?

    Wayne

    Wayne Borean

    November 1, 2011 at 8:59 am

    • Which WordPress install?

      If you mean this one, it isn’t installed, it’s hosted at WordPress.com … can you give me a hint as to what the problem might be?

      Laurel L. Russwurm

      November 1, 2011 at 10:59 am

      • Goto:

        Settings
        Discussion
        Other Comment Settings

        You’ll see Enable threaded (nested) comments. Make sure the box to the left is selected, and then change the drop down box on the right from whatever it is set at (I think three) to ten.

        Then everything will be fine.

        Wayne

        Wayne Borean

        November 2, 2011 at 1:22 am

        • That’s not an install error, that’s a formatting choice.

          So, okay, I bowed to public pressure and changed it… until the next time the threaded comments are narrowed down to a few characters in width😉

          Laurel L. Russwurm

          November 2, 2011 at 10:22 am

  8. […] NaNoWriMo 2011⇒ I’m In (laurelrusswurm.wordpress.com) […]

  9. Two days ago a friend asked me if I was doing it. I said no. Then an idea hit. So I talked to him in IM, and we are doing a Collaboration. If you want to read the first entry it’s here. I’ve sent Brandon a message telling him it’s his turn🙂

    Wayne

    Wayne Borean

    November 1, 2011 at 1:46 am


Leave a Reply

