Laurel L. Russwurm's Free Culture Blog

a writer, the copyfight and internet freedom

from me to you

leave a comment »

Laurel wearing a Santa hat behind her netbook under text reading: Happy New Year 2012
Okay, I admit it: I wimped out and loaded my old Windows XP inside my virtual machine so I could use Photoshop to make this virtual card.

I don’t make New Years Resolutions, although I do think about the things I would like to do better. One of the annoying things about getting older, is that it takes me longer to learn new technical things. But I’m stubborn, so one thing I expect to get better at doing this year is using GIMP instead of Photoshop. Because I really don’t want to be using proprietary software.

I did not accomplish everything I intended to in 2011, but I have learned a lot. When I have mastered all I need, I will finally publish “Inconstant Moon” properly. I’ll keep you posted.

In the meantime: Happy New Year!

Written by Laurel L. Russwurm

January 1, 2012 at 11:12 pm

Posted in "Inconstant Moon"

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

