My “Incoherent” Work In Progress

Dear Readers:

I did complete the 2012 NaNoWriMo challenge writing 51,575 words of my newest novel “Incoherent” in November.  While I satisfied NaNoWriMo requirements I am a little disappointed I wasn’t able to achieve my own goal of writing an entire first draft during November. Maybe next year.

Instead of continuing on to complete “Incoherent” right now, I’ll finish the first draft of “The Girl In the Blue Flame Cafe,” which is very close to publishable as it stands. Once that goes out to Beta Readers, I’ll be able to resume work on “Incoherent.”  Ideally, both will be released in 2013.

If you think might be interested in Beta Reading, drop me a line at laurel.l@russwurm.org

Everything always takes longer than I think… that must mean I’m an optimist!  🙂 Regardless, I wanted to take a moment to say “thank you” to everyone who has been following along with my adventures.

All the best,
Laurel-Signature

small cover art Neon blue text against a black background over blue gas flames

30 days 50,000 words 0 excuses Winner NaNoWriMo 2012

cover art: slightly tilted photo of an Ontario cottage country lake scene

One thought on “My “Incoherent” Work In Progress

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.